The world's finest speakers on the world's most pressing topics.
Find a Speaker
Featured Articles
Speaker News
Making Global Connections

Tim Harford, described by the New Statesman as ‘perhaps the best popular economics writer in the world’, is a behavioral economist, BBC radio and TV presenter and award-winning Financial Times columnist. Tim’s new book, Messy: The Power of Disorder to Transform Our Lives, argues that we underrate improvisation, randomness, and vagueness — and overrate the scripted, the controlled and the quantified. If we embraced a little more mess we'd get more done, and be more creative and resilient.

Michael Pettis and Robert Gordon were selected for Bloomberg's Fifty Most Influential 2016 list. The list is a compliation of 'who commands the most power in financial markets'. Michael Pettis is an expert on emerging markets and an influential voice on Asian financial markets and the Chinese economy. Robert J. Gordon has attracted worldwide attention from academics, print media, and the blogosphere by his controversial analysis predicting that future economic growth in the U. S.

The Rise and Fall of American Growth by Robert Gordon for making the short list for the Financial Times/McKinsey Business Book of the Year 2016 award. The award will be presented on November 22. Good luck to Robert Gordon.

At TEDSummit, Don Tapscott gave the first TED Talk about the Blockchain, and its impact on the world. He argues that blockchain represents the second era of the internet — the Internet of value. Blockchain technology is a new, distributed platform that can help us reshape the world of business and transform the old order of human affairs for the better.
The technology that's likely to have the greatest impact on the future of the world economy has arrived — and it’s not self-driving cars, solar energy, or artificial intelligence. It’s called the blockchain.

Congratulations for Gideon Rachman for winning the European Press Prize: Commentator Award 2016. The European Press Prize is an award programme for excellence in journalism across all 47 countries of Europe. The Commentator Award is for "the commentator, columnist or editor whose work has made a decisive impact". Congratulations, Gideon!

October 2016
JB StraubelSingapore
Tim HarfordSingapore
Tom KelleyBrazil and Korea
Bruce SchneierAustralia and Czech Republic
Gillian TettDenmark
Professor Sir Angus DeatonSwitzerland and France
Kevin AshtonHonduras
Alex TapscottAustralia and Germany
Jane McGonigalDenmark
Eric WeinerPortugal
November 2016
Daniela RusSweden
Kevin AshtonAustralia
Pagan KennedyDenmark
Kenneth CukierFinland, Denmark and Germany
Philip E. TetlockUnited Arab Emirates
Juan EnriquezUnited Arab Emirates
Chris AndersonAustralia
Malcolm GladwellUnited Arab Emirates
Bruce SchneierGermany
Radek SikorskiGermany
Don TapscottSpain
Tim HarfordNetherlands
Greg BrandeauSweden
Tom KelleySpain
Alex TapscottGermany
Joi ItoItaly
December 2016
Kevin SlavinFrance
Alex TapscottChina
Don TapscottGermany
Dani RodrikChile
Paul KrugmanIndia
January 2017
Raghuram RajanHong Kong
Alex TapscottSwitzerland
Emma DuncanTurkey
Gideon RachmanSouth Africa
February 2017
Alex TapscottLuxembourg
Tom KelleyIndia
Robert KaganSwitzerland
March 2017
Philip SheppardGermany
Michael SchrageSwitzerland
Sian BeilockNorway